Pennsic XLV Pictorial

Just a few pics from Pennsic XLV this year. Mostly of me from EK Melee Champs, where I was last man standing for my team and fending off three Midrealm fighters.

It’ll irk me for a long while that I didn’t win that fight for us. I know 3-on-1 is legit crazy odds, but I’ve done it before, so unable to do it when it really counted sucks. C’est la vie.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also donated one of my doublets to a young SCAdian who also has taken to the cavalier-style of clothing. I made this doublet originally for me, but never could get the armholes right, plus the sleeves were a little short on me. Fits this guy just fine, though, and with a little room to grow in the chest.

doublet

Seeing him rush off to try it on and come back with a giant smile on his face made it all worth it.

And class photo of the Carolingian Calivers (minus Guiseppe and Effingham)

Pennsic-XLV-Carolingian-Calivers

Leave a Reply

